GLOBAL READINESS / COMPARE
Pathway comparison
Choose up to three pathways and compare requirements, fees and status side by side. Every line comes from the guide and shows what the official page does not state.
Compare pathways
Pick pathways below, then press Compare.
| Factor | Express Entry | Talent Passport (Passeport Talent) | Opportunity Card (Chancenkarte) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Destination | Canada | France | Germany |
| Pathway type | Federal economic | Talent | Skilled |
| Availability | Open | Open | Open |
| Responsible authority | Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) | Prefect (préfet) of the department of residence; French consulates handle visa applications abroad | Federal Foreign Office (German missions abroad); residence law under the Residence Act (AufenthG) |
| Age | Not stated in the official pages we read | Not stated in the official pages we read | Not stated in the official pages we read |
| Language | Canadian Experience Class: CLB 7 for TEER 0 or TEER 1 occupations; CLB 5 for TEER 2 or TEER 3 occupations. | Not stated in the official pages we read | Route 2: German at a minimum of A1 or English at a minimum of B2. |
| Qualification | Canadian Experience Class: education not required. | Salarié qualifié: a diploma at least master level obtained in France (or a diploma of level 1 labelled by the Conférence des grandes écoles), and an employment contract longer than 3 months. | Route 1: fully equivalent qualification and skilled worker status under section 18 III of the Residence Act; no points needed if livelihood can be secured. |
| Work experience | Canadian Experience Class: 1 year of work in Canada in the last 3 years (full-time or part-time combination). | Not stated in the official pages we read | Not stated in the official pages we read |
| Occupation | Not stated in the official pages we read | Not stated in the official pages we read | Not stated in the official pages we read |
| Main government fee | Application with right of permanent residence fee (RPRF), principal applicant: CAN$1,590.00 | Total cost if the card is granted (50 euros droit de timbre plus 300 euros taxe), paid by...: 350 € | Visa fee (Make it in Germany factsheet; payable in local currency): EUR 75; residence-related fees may total up to EUR 100 |
| Documents to prepare | 1 item | 6 items | 7 items |
| Score estimate tool | Canada CRS estimator | No points calculator for this pathway | No points calculator for this pathway |
| Last checked | 25 Oct 2026 | 25 Oct 2026 | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Read the guide | Read the guide | Read the guide |
Summaries are shortened. Always read the full guide and confirm on the official government website before you apply.
Found a good fit? Check where you stand.
A free eligibility check shows your strengths and what to improve first. Every request you send is reviewed with care by our team.
Start with a free eligibility check
Answer a few questions and see which pathways fit your profile and what you can strengthen first.
Start the checkSee exactly where you stand
Get your score factor by factor, discover where you can gain points and test what-if scenarios before you invest in a test or a course.
Check my scoreGet personal support
Prefer a helping hand? Our team can review your documents and guide you, step by step.
See how we can help